Sparrow

I picked up my dad and we went for a walk this morning before the rain moved in.  I wandered into the cornfield (a no no, but I didn't go far or disturb the birds) and the little birds were all over the corn stalks.  I was able to capture a few fun shots of them.

Husband and son put up the outdoor Christmas lights while it was dry out. Now to see if they wait until after Thanksgiving to turn them on. I may not fight them on turning them on, as it is all getting a little bleak again.

We have been put in a four week Covid "Restrictions" for the State of Washington.  Business must close their indoor services including gyms, bowling alleys, movie theaters, museums, zoos and aquarium, retails stores including grocery stores must limit indoor capacity to 25%.....Indoor social gatherings outside of your household are prohibited.  Churches, hair salons... are also restricted.  A friend sent a photo from the local grocery store this morning and the shelves were empty.  So sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.