Windmill 'De Dageraad', Zeeland

Zeeland = 'ZAYland' and not 'Zieland' = the town and not the province
'De Dageraad' = 'The Dawn'

AW left for his now almost customary weekend in Eindhoven.  As usual, I watched the weather changes and decided it was a good day for the hunt.  There is just so much of this province that I haven't yet seen and windmills are a good excuse to explore.

Thought I'd do another Quiet Meditation Day, but ended up talking to myself too much ... haha!  Never mind, it was still a quiet day because I didn't turn on the television at all and avoided reading political news and watching political videos.

There are three windmills in Zeeland, actually, and each one deserves their special moment in the sun with me, so I will be back here, hopefully not too long from now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.