a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Pit Wheel

Wide Wednesday:  Industrial

Another very wet day, so I decided to take a short drive to Radstock to photograph this restored coal mining pit wheel that has been turned into a sculpture outside the North Somerset Coalfield Heritage Museum, in Radstock, Somerset.  The dark leaden clouds and poor light didn't lend themselves to colour photography so I've gone for a high contrast mono conversion. 

In other news, I washed my car the other day, and as it was actually quite a nice day I decided to wash Cathy's car too.  Having moved the cars around  while I did this I left Cathy's car parked near the front door, where it has been living for most of the year.  Cathy has been working from home for most of the year and the car moves only rarely at the moment.  Unfortunately, when she got into it this afternoon to take a quick trip out, the car wouldn't move at all.  It appears that the brakes have seized in position since I gave it a wash - oops.  So at the moment we have our very own car sculpture ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.