Jobby

A quieter catch up day at home - shovelling email, couple of meetings and some organising. All went smoothly and even managed a walk at lunchtime - just a half hour loop round part of Holyrood Park. I was just taking a photo of the skyline along the Royal Mile when I realised how prominent the new hotel will be once it's finished. What a mess. Bonkers.
Weather stayed dull and damp all day but glad I got out.
Nice chats to A as usual on her drive home and then to Mt and the kids. AR was doing the washing up and telling me how to spell lots of words and describing her planned birthday cake (she wants it to look like Saturn!). She's changed so much since starting big school even only a month ago - sees herself as quite the helpful big girl now. Mx was telling me all about his trip on a bus with mummy....they didn't really go anywhere, just went on the bus (sitting top deck front seat) to the end of the line and back - he loved it!
Spent the evening sewing up H's cardigan....all finished now and I want to post it tomorrow. Another boring weekend coming up - must try and do something positive beyond laundry and some baking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.