Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Well I never knew that! 

Yesterday I used my car windscreen washers for the first time in a while and found that an opaque, jelly like substance was being squirted out. ???

Today I did some research, ie googling, and found that it's really quite common, with people saying that the mixing of more than one make of screenwash was to blame. But it is odd that it's never happened to me before, so perhaps product ingredients have changed, because although I'd usually buy Asda's screenwash, I don't make a point of doing so.

So today I overfilled the reservoir with very warm water so that it was running down the drive, then emptied it all via the washers, and it was squirting okay. I've refilled the reservoir with a 50/50 ish mix of Milton sterilising fluid (bought to clean my hydration pack out) and water, will leave it overnight and hope for the best.

...I hope no-one's going to tell me I've done it all wrong, because it's too late now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.