The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Lincolnshire Robin

Another gloriously sunny day. I took this early afternoon at Julies house.

We had William over night again last night, he wasn't too bad. It's not been as tiring looking after him as I might have thought over the past week.

We are back over in Butterwick tonight as we off to Pensthorpe tomorrow to meet up with Bevosity. En Route from Julie's house to here we stopped off at Freiston for an hour for another go at getting a shot of the Goldeneyes. Once again they stayed frustratingly in the middle of the lagoon. I managed this long range shot of the male and the female. Opportunities are running out now, but I will persevere. There was a lovely flock of Linnets on the trees walking back to the car, and a mixed flock of House and Tree Sparrows. The Curlew was feeding close to the shore again. I have put todays shots along with the others on my flickr set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.