Little Red Riding Hood

This is another of the pictures I have been brought up with.  Along with ‘The Princess and the Frog’  Im sure they come from the Black Forest region of Germany where I was born.  

An EB as we are still deep in preparing our book.   It’s the girl’s Mum’s birthday today.  I made a chocolate cake straight after breakfast.   Beautiful, out of the oven and onto the hob to cool.  Only I’d used that burner to melt the chocolate and forgotten to turn it off!  Ro kept saying there was a funny smell but I knew I had turned the oven off.   Just before lunch I made another cake and gave it to Little Missy to decorate along with candles and smarties etc!  She has done a wonderful job of it!  

Grandbaby has eaten half the chocolates in her advent calendar!  No deserts for a week!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.