New Life

My blip journal seems to be very much about life that is ending at the moment, so I thought I would blip some new life today...

My old guinea pig Lunch died a while ago. A natural peaceful death after a long and happy life.

I thought that since I am travelling so much with the dogs, then it would be easier not to have guinea pigs, so instead of getting a new friend for old lady Breakfast, then I would spend more time with her and take her out of her cage more, so she could have an ok life as a single guinea pig and not be too bored. And some day, when she is not here anymore, then I wouldn't have guinea pigs.

But life didn't turn out that way. I have been too busy to give Breakfast enough attention and she has not been happy. She missed company. She hasn't wanted to eat and there has been no happy guinea pig noises from the cage.

So today I went to see my mum in the hospital. She was sleeping and did not wake up whilst I was there, but she looked peaceful and she was not in pain. On the way home I stopped at a pet store and bought this little baby for Breakfast. I call her 'Snack' and they seem to be best friends already.

I will wait a few days and let her settle before I introduce her to the dogs.

See you tomorrow!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys, Breakfast and Snack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.