loisbiz

By loisbiz

Decorated for Christmas

This is Arbutus Unedo, a native to the Mediterranean, but it is popular as an ornamental small tree in the Pacific NW United States. I haven't seen many around our area; this was at a condo near the Willamette. I photographed it a couple years ago at this time of year too. 


Our son brought Ellie over today and I decided to keep her overnight; we have had a great time together. Ellie helped me to made macaroni & cheese with broccoli for lunch; she love eating it too. She is happiest when she is kept busy doing something with me; she especially loves making something in the kitchen. I feel so blessed to have her in my life. I am smiling all the time!


We are planning on going to the beach again soon.... maybe Thursday and stay through the weekend ALONE......I am actually looking forward to it. 


We plan on staying safe; I hope you are doing the same.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.