I Made it Higher!

Grandpa Bob and Ellie were building a tower; we were surprised when Ellie put that top block on there and it didn't fall. She seemed to be completely confident and was not surprised that it didn't fall. Eventually the tower fell and a few of the blocks were left on the flower when we went to bed; today when she came in the family room and saw Grandpa Bob sitting in there.....she emphatically said, "Bob, this room is a mess, come-on, let's clean up this stuff." Like I said, she keeps us smiling. This afternoon Ellie and I made my traditional family Persimmon Pudding; I haven't made it for years because my daughter-in-law always wants to make the desserts at holidays and I am too busy with all the stuff I have to do. It is nice to have no pressure this year. It is yummy. Tonight it is just Bob and me......all the toys are put away and we are back to watching TV....ugh. Tomorrow we will probably head to the beach after we have our Thanksgiving lunch.....the turkey, dressing, gravy are made and I will make potatoes in the morning. 

I hope this Holiday in the USA proves to have less of an impactful on the Covid spread than what is expected. Stay safe and continue to be nice. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.