Out of Focus?

Today is definitely an "out of focus" Thanksgiving.....nothing is the same.......but it has been so peaceful and delightful with just my husband and me.  The Hooded Mergansers are still at the near by pond and a quick trip up there was nice....I had to brighten up the shot and faff it a bit for Abstract Thursday.

Happy Thanksgiving Day to all those who are celebrating today. I hope it was full of gratitude and joy even though it was nothing like we may have desired for today. Life is so good and I am grateful to have a healthy life right now.
We decided to wait until tomorrow morning to go to the beach....we both got some unfinished tasks done at home. 

One of the best things that happened today is that Ellie's mommy made Thanksgiving Dinner for their family and she felt so proud of herself. Her Mom had to work and her aunt had never made a Thanksgiving Dinner so she got to shine. I am so happy for her.......she called me and said she even got out for a walk too and she has meet a really nice couple of friends on line......they seem to be healthy influences on her. Time will tell but I am hopeful today.

Oregon is still increasing in cases of Covid.....DARN....but we are safe.....we are staying safe.....the county of Tillamook at the beach has very very few cases of Covid......we will be there tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.