Bee bombs......

denying the frost and still lighting up the garden. 
I wanted to try and achieve something today rather than just drift through like yesterday. I decided to make some Christmas cards and although I didn't get as far as actually making one, I finally came up with a simple design that doesn't look too much like a child has made it! I actually love that children are encouraged to make their own cards and there's nothing nicer than receiving one but they are made by children! My mind was too easily distracted and even listening to my audiobook wouldn't clear my head of all the things buzzing round inside it!
I had a few updates on my brother who is slowly improving, we think. It's difficult to know exactly what is happening as my SIL can't seem to get to speak to anybody at the hospital, I guess they are just too busy, and my brother can only speak in really short bursts and at mealtimes, the only time he is able to remove his breathing mask. He is hooked up to various machines and monitors, pumping in air, removing gunk from his lung and sorting his heart rate which came down from 120 to 90 yesterday. At least each phone call brings a little bit of good news so let's hope it continues.
All our lives feel a little bit on hold at the moment and it's difficult to focus on much else other than the necessary daily requirements. I'm pleased I finished the rabbits although I'm waiting for parcel tape to fully complete. 
Tomorrow will be Christmas cake baking day. I will try to actually make some cards and source some gifts for Christmas so that they will arrive in time. 
Hopefully a more productive day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.