Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Puppy Lovin'

Elsie's not exactly a puppy but I thought Doggy Lovin' sounded a bit dodgy!!
Mum and Elsie met Mrs L and I at Stowe this morning and had a lovely walk.
The forecast was pretty grim for the morning but we decided to go anyway.
Mrs L and I met up in the car park and walked down to the gardens and a little way round before the heavens properly opened and we sheltered in a temple. While we were there my mum rang to say she'd arrived so we headed back up to meet her. I've got to be honest I hadn't expected her to come out in the rain!
Halfway round our walk the sun came out and what a transformation! Just beautiful.
As were walking back up to the cafe a stroppy woman with an umbrella came up behind us and snippily demanded that we let her past.  Mrs L and my mum stepped off the path onto the grass but that wasn't good enough for her, she said I had to step aside too. 
Short of stamping my foot as I went I couldn't have been less gracious as I stepped off the path too. The path was full of people streaming towards us so she had no chance of keeping away from people.
When she heard us commenting about her rudeness she turned and shouted at me about her vulnerable mother and did I want to hear about her.
I replied that no, I had my own and gestured at mum.
Sigh. This shitty virus is bringing out the worst in everyone.
The poor woman is obviously terrified being within fifty feet of anyone and probably regretted being so aggressive. Especially as the rest of her route was like Picadilly Circus!
We made it to the cafe without any more altercations and had tea and hot chocolate . We had to perch on the patio outside as they've taken away all the tables and chairs. Elsie loved the fact Mum was sat on the floor with her!
Positive vaccine news today. Pfizer announced the results of their trials - their vaccine is 95% effective against the virus. The end could be in sight.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.