That was a LOT of Playing!!

I had such a blast with my two grandchildren last night! They're such great kids - the little boy just turned three and is as curious as can be (and will climb ANYTHING). My granddaughter is 7 and is so darned grown up. She's an incredible big sister and cares so much for her brother. The little one was wide awake at 2 am so I tucked him back in and rubbed his back till he fell back asleep....then he was awake at 6:30 am this morning. Groan. I was pretty tired! But I let my granddaughter sleep in - sharing a room with her brother is pretty tough on her I think. 

We made a big breakfast of toast, bacon and eggs and played Legos and puzzle and finally went outside and repaired the fairy garden. A good time was had by all and I will undoubtedly be asleep by 9 pm! I never went for a walk yesterday (which I do daily) and I still had 10,000 steps...that's a lot of playing!

Here's a fun ornamental cabbage...I chose a white one this year and planted it with maroon pansies and dianthus - I love the contrasts. I'll take a pic sometime of the container. 

Hope you've all had marvelous weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.