Old cine projector

We have had no success getting a bulb for this old projector locally, so this evening I bought one on Ebay. It will arrive next Wednesday. I have the next two weekends at home. This weekend I need to do some Christmas shopping and it will just be nice to spend some time relaxing too - although I will do the food shop Friday. I'd like to go to Holt with Jon, but as it isnt just me with this bit of freedom, but the whole country, so I am expecting it to be busy. We will just have to assess how busy it is and decide where is safe to go. I will be returning to Hoddesdon on Monday early morning after all, so cannot risk getting that nasty virus.

Regular work day today. Busy. New carers who dad seems to have behaved well for, which has been a relief. I dashed out to chemist at 5 to collect a prescription. Dad seemed a bit more awake, possibly eating a little more today.

Manda arrived about 7.30 to spend the night here, which will be a huge help. I have spent the evening writing my christmas cards. I have about 60 to do and am half way. It is going to be expensive on the stamps. Cost of a meal out! But I've made the cards and enjoyed it, so it will be good to get them posted. I'll finish them tomorrow.

A tiny bit of knitting. An antler for a cuddly reindeer that I've been knitting for 4 weeks on and off! It was going to be a bunny, then a bear. I do flit from one thing to another I know, but this poor toy started off as a girl bunny, and is now Rudolph! If I ever finish it, I'm going to pass it to a friend who has a little grandson. It must be done by next week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.