Selection

‘Away day’ - at my kitchen table - today, so I decided to inject some joy by sitting in front of my fairy light bedecked shelves and drinking coffee from my reindeer mug. Not 100% sure my efforts were fully appreciated!
Some catch up problem solving phone calls in the lunch break and a lot of frantic rearranging plans first thing as rumours about government action in the new year filtered through that will involve huge disruption for us...sigh
Once the session finished in the late afternoon I decided to head out for a brisk walk and it was so dark I didn’t fancy the park so did a loop around the town spotting and capturing Christmas trees. I know the Castle slightly breaks the set up but it was looking fine with its floodlighting. Started to rain on my way home but good to have been out and I’m enjoying returning to Kirsten Innes’ Scabby Queen novel that I was listening to before I broke off for the last two book group books.
Home and the usual chat to A as she drove home... about work, her negotiations for time off after Christmas, our secret Santa arrangements and holiday plans next Easter. Think I’ll knit some hats and golf club covers for her and N’s Christmas stockings but couldn’t be bothered starting them this evening, but shouldn’t take long.
Arranging a meet up with SSk next week and with Arclight and Alfthomas this weekend....my goodness what a rush of sociability after the recent desert!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.