VERONICA

By Elvis Costello

A really drab day today.  So just popped over to a neighbour's garden, well down the road a bit, to take a shot of their lovely Veronica (Speedwell I think)  - which is blooming marvellous - so nice to see a display in December.  Is this normal blooming time for Veronica??

I've had notification from M&S that my tree will be delayed by 24 hours  "due to a technical challenge within our fulfilment network" apparently.  I have no idea what that means, but not a problem, as long as I get it tomorrow.  Of course in normal times I would just pop out to get one but these are far from normal times.


Hubby did pop up to Kendal this morning, to do some banking and fill my car up.  Whilst there he said it was snowing, not laying yet, but snowing.  It does feel very cold today.


Nothing much else to say for today, so thank you all once again for continuing to drop by my blip journal and for your stars, hearts and comments - all greatly appreciated.


Stay safe - see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.