CHRISTMAS TREE

I had a couple of things I planned to do today but in the end I did neither.  I intended going to the Co-op but the weather was cold, dark and rainy so I decided to stay at home and be warm and cosy.  And I was supposed to join in with my Slimming Group Zoom meeting at 5.30pm but I had a sore throat and headache so I went back to bed instead.  Had a nice sleep and felt better when I got up again.

Abstract Thursday this week has no theme so I took a photo of a new purchase and did some processing using Deep Arts Effects on my phone.  Ended up with around 20 different images and I couldn't decide which to blip so I made a collage with 6 of them.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

The new purchase is a wooden Christmas tree from a local company called Pallet Art.  Their workshop is around 1.5 miles from my house They make rustic handmade furniture, homewares and garden furniture from reclaimed timber. At Christmas time they make wooden Christmas trees which are around 50cm tall and have different size stars and battery powered lights.  They are made to order so a couple of weeks ago I asked for one to be made.  When they are ready you have to go and collect them but because I don't drive the lady offered to deliver it and she came today.  I'm glad to be able to support a local business.

Musical link WOOD and Wire - By George Jones

Steps today  - 1,770

CORONA CLASSIC - The LSO Percussion Ensemble performing Music for Pieces of Wood by Steve Reich

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.