Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Sparrowhawk

It’s been a busy morning for me. I took my mother to have a COVID test in Manchester as she is due to go for her second cataract op on Tuesday next week. She had to be there for 10am so knowing that the M56 can get busy, I set off to pick her up at 8.45. She only lives 10 minutes from me but it only took us 35 minutes to get there so we were nearly half an hour early. After calling to announce our arrival, we sat in the carpark and after 15 minutes a nurse came out and administered the test through the car window. We were done by 9:50 and I was home for 10.30. Then hubby and I went to do the weekly shopping and it took longer than normal as we were a bit later and I had to ask for 3 different items that were out of stock on the shelf. Luckily all were in stock and just needed replenishing, so we finished eventually just after midday. 

It’s been raining for most of the day so I stationed myself by the window in the hope of bagging a garden blip as it was obvious we weren’t going to get a walk out today. As I was just about the photograph a squirrel this sparrowhawk flew in and sat on the fence for a few seconds. Blip sorted! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.