Sunshine!

Where do you start?

A strange day. It started badly because I slept for about 10 minutes, woke up, and then could not get back to sleep. I got up for a while and did eventually get to sleep about 3am. 

As a result I slept late (8am) but not enough. 

Then the weather - it started to snow about 2.30am and when I got up I had almost 2 inches (5cm) to survey. Well, I was planning to spend most of the day in the house anyway, with lots of little tasks to deal with. 

It started raining soon after that, and rained all day. Bleuuuugh...

One highlight was my food parcel from Lebanon arriving. Sunshine in jars. Various jams (cherry, fig & strawberry I think), olives, chanklich, loubye, labneh and olive oil. Worth a Blip. 

My only escape from the house was a very wet drive to Burntisland to drop something off, and being 2 doors away from the bakery, I popped in for some goodies (cinnamon buns). By then it was quiet on account of the horrible weather, and only an hour from closing time, so I got a free loaf of bread from them! 

It does pay to support local small businesses! 

The Extra is my back garden at 02:45. Sneachd

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.