From afar

Woken by the thundersnow (that’s not a term I’d ever heard before!j. Phenomenal noise, and because my shutters were closed I didn’t see lightning so was pretty sure there had been an explosion somewhere...very disconcerting! That was just before 5am but there was no way I was able to get back to sleep afterwards, so after some web surfing and reading the papers I got up and finished my prep for the interviews.
Basically spent all day interviewing....some very fascinating projects and sense again of seeing the world through their very different eyes. In between each one I had 10 mins to catch up on storm of email and to jump around a bit to get moving. Outside it was a grim wet dark day....no snow any more, so I wasn’t missing anything. Decided on fish supper from City Restaurant for a treat and despite getting soaked on the way there and back it was very tasty. Restarted the golf club socks in the evening as I was fed up with the fiddly 4 needles and will just do them straight and sew up the seam.
Was realising I’d got nothing as a blip when T&Kt saved me by sending a photo of their outside decorations...they’ve not done this before but looks lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.