Calendar Birds

After my afternoon off I wasn’t too keen to log on today, so first off was my pre-work walk.  Having not even looked out the window, I was surprised to go out and find we had a dusting of snow.  Not only that everything was frozen solid.  I took my life in my hands as the pavements were treacherous.  I didn’t go far, but was texting BB to tell him to be careful when we set off for school.  I made it home in one piece.  As TT was going to a funeral he thought he best defrost the car in preparation.  It wasn’t a quick job!  I had a busy morning.  I was just thinking about lunch when TT returned.
I had a very small window for lunch and maybe a lunchtime walk, so grabbed some food, put my coat on and hadn’t got to the bottom of the drive when I got a call from our blind-fitters to say they could be with us in ten minutes, as they were running ahead of schedule.  I had to turn round and head back into the house.  Someone from work called and I had to cut the call short as the blind people were at the door – I hadn’t even taken my coat off.  I left them to it and sat back down for my next scheduled call. 
Having been in a couple of back to back meetings, it was only later when they appeared to tell me they were done that I even remembered they were in the house.  They were very efficient and we are very happy with the end result. That’s our new windows sorted out for the time being.  Curtains may come later.
I finished my week off with a call with a colleagues – just catching up on what has and what hasn’t happened this week. I then went straight onto the school parent council call and left TT to sort out football and tea.
Much later I headed out to get my steps.  Thankfully it wasn’t icy and  it didn’t feel too cold.  I came home and watched Borgen and went to bed far too late!
An emergency blip today – the December picture on my kitchen calendar. The extra is the frozen car - covered in the first snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.