Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Boardwalk to Nowhere

This was early, but after doing the supermarket shop.  As I walked out the store it was still 15 minutes to sunrise so I was able to make my way to the local pool for this shot.

The boardwalk is new, so I was somewhat surprised they hadn't raised it so that it stayed above the elevated waterline often seen in the autumn and winter.  More frustrating was that I had to wade through the water to get to this position to take the shot!  It's at times like this you find out whether your gore-tex lined boots are actually waterproof (they weren't).

After that it was home, some sorting out of things in the morning, then a walk to the G.P.'s practice for my flu jab and then an afternoon watching back to back rugby internationals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.