a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Desire As

It's been an inside sort of a day.  Wet and miserable outside, warm and dry inside we've concentrated on indoor tasks. Leaving aside dealing with the Supermarket deliver,  a large part of the afternoon was spent suffering on this instrument of torture.  Well, it might have been more of an instrument of torture for Cathy as I concentrated on learning a new piece at 50% of the correct tempo to ensure that I nailed the articulation of the notes and then gradually speeded up the piece to the correct tempo.  As you can see in large, the Les Paul has her battle scars but she sounds great all the same - despite my worst efforts.

The supermarket delivery eventually arrived only for them to not have one item from our order.  My weekly beer supply.  What will I do?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.