TrevorKing66

By TrevorKing66

Surprise

When both parents are working and the kids are left to their own devices who knows what will happen.

V was working all day and I was working the afternoon.

My plan during the morning was to get the tree up and ready for decorating, in a normal household this would have been a simple task, but not in ours.

With me leaving the house at 13.00 left me the morning to move drum kit from behind the sofa to K's room, move budgies behind sofa, and clean and move the fish tank to clear a space to put the tree up.

I mentioned that the kids could put the tree up and spread the branches ready for decorating. On my return at 18.30 I found the tree decorated!
As you can see it certainly different, complete with facemask, comb, sunglasses, hand sanitiser, a stick of rock, nutcrackers, a train set and even a St Nicholas Cage cushion cover. I think they have done a great job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.