Bringing cheer to the village!

Les and Phil moved in here at the beginning of the year and their garden sides onto our side approach. They are such fun and with their two little dogs Mack and Mabel have brought some youth to the village (they are in their forties) but that seems young these days! Les is the demonstrative one and just keeps adding to the garden display much to Phil's horror I think! There is now also a moving snowflake display reflected on the  small house at the end of their garden. Extra shot shows a still from a video I took walking Reg up the lane after dark. For me it is a joy to behold, not garish in any way, just twinkly and beautiful, the photo doesn't show the lights gently twinkling but they do. Les told me the other day it started with what is the large tree on the right, which he ordered when he'd had a few too many, thinking it was much smaller! 
I walked down to the church yesterday afternoon to say a prayer for my brother. When I came out into the churchyard two doves flew into a tree, sat there for a moment and then flew away together. I felt it was a sign for me that my brother and dad are now together, which is what I had been praying for, and brought me a calmness that will help me through the next phase. 
For the most part of the day I was organising my final gifts online and much more boringly the weekly online shop!
More importantly all the Lunas were delivered safe and sound, by Hermes, a huge relief. I'm aware that Hermes often get bad press, but we have never had a problem with their deliveries which is no mean feat where we live! That's why I chose them to transport my Lunas. They collected them from the house on Friday and delivered them Monday, to three different parts of the country, all beautifully intact. Exemplary service AND £9 cheaper per parcel than Royal Mail. That's what I call service and good service at that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.