Grand Pier

It was a frosty morning with a thin layer of ice on the pond. Marian had a hair appointment so I dropped her in Teignmouth and went for a blip. The sun was lighting up the south side of the pier. High tide had not long passed an t here was just a little bit of beach available so I went down and set my tripod low with the wide angle lens on. It's a similar shot to many I've previously blipped but no apologies for that, it's always good especially when there's a nice sky.

I met an ex-work colleague under the pier and we chatted for a while and by the time we'd finished the rain was coming in so further photography was curtailed.

It was good to see the first vaccinations taking place but I think we could have done without the patronising tone of Hugh Pym saying, 'She seemed to take it all in her stride' for godness sake did we expect her to jump up and down, swoon or faint? She's 90 years old, she's seen it all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.