Training in the dark

An email came in at 3.30 PM today saying that from 5 PM (also today) new restrictions would come into force meaning that visitors are no longer allowed in the 3 homes that I am in charge of. 

This meant that I was unable to leave work in time for Tango's puppy class.

I still wanted to do some training with the boys though, so I decided to pick up where I left yesterday and work on Tango's ability to concentrate in a busy environment. 

Usually I would have given him a couple of days before I did it again, to give his brain a chance to digest what he learned yesterday, but it was too dark to work in a more quiet field, so I just lowered my criteria and expected less of him. He surprised me though. He had improved a lot already - still work to do of course, but he did handle he distractions much better today. 

After having trained both dogs, we went for a walk. Gollum is happy and relaxed now. Tango is full of energy. He is not so good at longer days at work yet :-D

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.