Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

End of First Term

(13/12/20)
I'm catching up on blips again!

Thursday
G took herself to school today - her last day of term and for this year! She was home sooner than expected. There was talk of going out because the air was so pleasant, but realistically, there was stuff I needed to do at home.

One of them was a bit of preparation for AWANA who had their last session of the year. Petra organised the leaders to do a Nativity play on Zoom and I got chosen to be an angel!!! I've never been in a Nativity play before. Anyway, I had also been given the job of choosing a couple of songs to sing at the start of the meeting and as I looked for suitable carols with lyrics, I soon discovered the great big world of YouTube didn't have what I wanted, so I created two videos for it! Away in a Manger and Silent Night! :))

The meeting itself went well and wasn't too taxing. I had to borrow a white t-shirt from G for my angel duties. We had time to quickly have some dinner between finishing AWANA and attending T@3 which was fun as always. The rest of the evening disappeared.

My blip is of the flower bowl on the dining table. Still loving my bougainvillaea and all the colours it throws out.

And I should record... the first thing we did today (at 12:00am i.e. Wednesday night) we attended a Compline service on Zoom, invited by a fellow-blipper. I've never been to a Compline service. It was good especially as there were a couple of other blippers there; one of whom (ACG) I got to "meet" for the first time. She was over in New Zealand, just starting her day. The wonders of technology! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.