Scattered Polaroids

By sp

backblip spree #9

Monday was an absolute beaut of a day. The sun was shining, and there was actual discernible heat coming from it. I was in a really good mood all day, and had to keep proclaiming my love of sun.

We went to London to enjoy it. First to the Tate Britain and the new Schwitters exhibition. As a fan of collage, it was uhhhmazing. There was a tiny embarrassing moment when I got trapped by a group of blind people who set their chairs in a circle behind me while I was intently studying a piece on the wall.

We had a coffee and Cherry Norman in the cafe, then walked along through Westminster and to the National Gallery. Whisper-discussed how it's nice and all, but not really 'our-kinda-art', so went and did some bargain hunting in the shop.

Next to Covent Garden, then to Oxford Street, then to the Photographers' Gallery. Some amazing stuff in there too. Collapsed in Eat and ate pastries.



On the walk home from the station I dropped my phone and watched as it bounced 3 times in the slowest of slow motion, about half a centimetre from the edge of the road. To be fair, it's so broken already, a car wouldn't do much more damage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.