Lovely reindeer, awful slow blip day

I would like to say it was a lazy morning. It wasn’t as I did a HIIT session and Susan did yoga. Then we undid all the good with porridge, pain au chocolate, toast, fruit and coffee. Mind you, that was the last we had to eat until gone 7.30 this evening.

Other than that it was the worst sort of December weather, wet, dull and dreary all round. No excuse for avoiding writing Christmas cards: I completed the vast majority while Susan finished her Christmas card painting. I rewired a double electric socket, did the menus and shopping list for the Christmas period and got it ordered.

Finally, I cooked the dinner while Susan went to collect her Mum. She came back empty handed as Doreen didn’t want to come out.

We had a good look at some new housing being built in Tenterden and have taken tentative steps to seeing if that’s what we’d like to do. I must say, on paper, it sounds a very attractive proposition.

As you can see today’s blip stretched my limited creativity and compositional talents beyond their natural ineptitude. These reindeer came as a present from Susan’s niece-in-law. I thought “blip opportunity”. I should have left it there and gone and found something better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.