Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

A very fine cat

Seen in the window of Morningside Gallery while I was out and about this afternoon. Slightly odd anatomy for a cat, but I was rather taken with her. However, I think she will have to stay in the window as far as I'm concerned.

I finally started writing some Christmas cards and posted the three which are going abroad - I don't know when they will arrive, probably well after Christmas. I'm often a bit late with my cards, but not usually this late - somehow it's more difficult to get into the Christmas spirit this year. However, I was very pleased to learn that my Christmas Day plans should be OK - I don't think I will have to spend it alone in my flat after all! I won't stay overnight which is a pity as I haven't spent a single night away from my flat all year - last time I was away was Hogmanay 2019 when I was in the Royal Infirmary with a dislocation after the operation which was meant to stop that happening. Still, it hasn't happened again since, so maybe it's worked after all. Fingers crossed, anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.