Glimpsed

What a day...woke at 5am again. Stayed at home as the plumbers were coming back to sort the remaining issues with the saniflo loo (never have one of these installed if you can possibly avoid it!), but barely moved from the table and screens the whole day. Lots of really rather tricky meetings (all my favourite budget stuff), and of course the plumbers arrived and needed instruction just as I was supposed to present something so that was awkward!
Just worked on through the evening...frantically trying to do deals for various appointments we’re trying to secure and finishing REF reading for tomorrow...apart from half an hour with the knitting group on zoom. Cheered me up no end and we had a good few laughs. I showed them the progress I’m making on socks for N’s golf clubs but didn’t actually get any knitting done as once I’d finished work just headed to bed,,..phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.