pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Bottoms up

A couple of months ago, I was raging about a bad meeting at work and how my honesty and integrity had been questioned. Mixed up in the maelstrom of that was a rather hostile attempt from certain quarters to discredit a forecast I had made. Effectively treating it with essentially a “get real” type response.

Today that forecast got very real with its accuracy, providing me with a much-needed bump in confidence and a couple of quid in the dwindling “I do know what I’m doing” meter. Unfortunately, it is something of a pyrrhic victory and so I have resisted the urge to photograph my bare buttocks and email the same to those who were so incredibly dismissive of the experience and work that had gone in behind the scenes.

It’s a shame, as I feel that my bum is in pretty good shape for its age and now would be the perfect time to capture it before it begins its slow, inexorable journey south. Oh well, maybe that’s a blip for tomorrow…

In the meantime, I’ve received a request for my chocolate orange cookies, so it was nice to unwind this evening making a batch of these bad boys. Great with a brew or a good quality hot chocolate.

Trust me, I know what I’m talking about.

Sometimes.

Once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.