Snuggle

I spent time at the Chenango SPCA to officially adopt my mew kitten. I sat with her under my knit vest for quite a while. She purred constantly.
Extra just closer-up with one hand.
Because she weighs over 3 pounds now she has to stay at the shelter until she can be spayed and come home. The Vets here are backed up for months. They never caught up since the Covid-19 hit us big in March.
So maybe she can have her operation on 21 Jan. Or if they can get an opening then before that.// even December.
I have visitation rights. Not now though because I cannot get out of the 3-feet of snow in my driveway. My shoveling girl is possibly coming tomorrow--Saturday.
Persey has a bad case of cabin fever! I am okay. Watching old Foyle's War re-runs. Persey is not interested.

If you have Facebook she is on Chenango SPCA looking out from my vest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.