Cheers!

Extreme sedentary day, strapped to my phone to give both bad and good news to all the candidates for our recent round of CFs. For the most part all the calls went well, although giving bad news is always hard, and it’s interesting how people respond to these things.
Apart from an interlude for a session with TK which was interesting and gave me some rather surprising insights from the recent exercise we all took part in I did nothing but the phone calls all day. At the end of it I met up again with the TMP gang for chat and end-of-term-style festivities. R was in India and the rest of us spread around the UK. T was telling us about how closed up London feels but K in Cornwall is revelling in Tier 1 status....Nice to see them all again.
After that I then put in a few hours wrangling email to try and empty my inbox before finishing for the holiday...didn’t quite do it but nearly.
Finally put the out of office note on and made supper before finishing another golf sock. I need to get myself organised this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.