Santa Special!

Thanks to Corinthian for the heads up on Harden Hobblers meeting up for a socially distanced festive run this afternoon.  You may be able to spot fellow blippers WilsdenWalker and Wendles56 - loved the tights W!   Off for a walk after this and St Ives was very busy, with many people thinking the no parking signs didn’t  apply to them so causing chaos on the road through the estate.  Bought a coffee at Ivy Kitchen and took it to a bench overlooking Coppice Pond.  As I was sitting there a family turned up, and it turned out to be the memorial bench for their mum/sister/grandma.  The daughter told me about her much loved mum, and said if I was ever there again would I have a chat with her mum as she loved to talk!  Bless!  I left so that they could have some family time.  Lots of people walking the wrong way round the pond - at the end of the path I noticed that somebody had daubed black paint over the “No entry” signs.  Not sure if it was a disgruntled walker, or whether it has been done in preparation for better signage.  Wandered home as the sun was going down - getting decidedly chilly by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.