Sinking in

Strangely calm today. Up and made florentines (disappointed that the chocolate tempering didn’t work considering how long it took!) and when M arrived we had coffee then bagged everything up and set off to walk around the book group to deliver cards and gifts to them and have chats on the doorsteps. Nice to see them...although C&N not yet arrived from Ireland so we left theirs in the meter cupboard and sent them a text!
Bus part way home, then sorted out some lunch and settled done for a quiet evening of knitting and watching films. I know I could join people for Christmas Day (several kind offers today in person and by phone) but I think if I can’t be at home with the family I’d rather just do something completely different....maybe a long walk since the weather looks promising.
Chatted briefly to V and to A who’s resigned to them being on their own and thinking about taking extra work shifts rather than all the holiday they’d planned. Still getting texts from T suggesting ways I could get down, but clearly now the details of their restrictions are emerging we wouldn’t be able to do anything like what we’d planned so there’s not much point I don’t think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.