Bin and ban

The rose is not a metaphor for life right now. I just thought it was very pretty in the dried state. It is in the bin now.
Extra: The pine twig is also in the bin, even though it was newly purchased. It was in a bouquet of Christmas flowers I bought last Saturday. But it turned out that I got allergic problems from it, so in the bin with it.
Second extra: I stood for a long time looking at the excavator that stood so close to the river bank. The ground is being prepared for a twelve-storey building. I am not really that happy about the idea that such a tall building will be seen among the older industrial buildings, now converted into luxury apartments. If I had to decide, I would ban it.  But this is what is called urban development.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.