BRIDGING THE GAP

Hello all,

Well I do feel fine today (touchwood, cross fingers etc) so yesterday was probably just a blip due to anxiety etc.  

It's weird that anything different this year I automatically panic, as I'm liable to anxiety and panic attacks anyway it doesn't help.  I'm sure I'm not the only one.  

Anyway I'm fine today so went to meet C at Levens Kitchens.  As it was so cold outside and the cafe was actually open and  we were very early we decided we would go inside.  They are well set up there for covid secure.  As soon as it started to get busy we decided it was time for us to leave.  We then just strolled around the car park, and the little alleyway at the back and had a lovely catch up.  It was so good to see her in the flet tsh again.

Got back home to get a phone call from Mum as she had received a text message from The Bay Medical Group about Covid an now can't find it - I think she's somehow deleted it without realising.  I'm now in a massive queue trying to speak to someone to see what can be done, just hope they will speak to me instead.  

They want to do so much by smart pone and/or online these days, I can't be the only who has an 89 year old mother who  struggle to use a basic mobile phone let alone anything else!!!  Aaah well no doubt it will get sorted in the end.  

G is slowly mending but, touchwood is OK. and living on Porridge, soup, Scrambled Eggs and Mashed potatoes, so at least he won't be hungry.  Hubby just says it's a good job he himself is so perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  His sister might disagree with that!!??

Nothing much else to say today, so will now go and catch up with your blips as I'm a little behind.  Many apologies for that just been somewhat busy.

Thank you for visiting and do take care and stay safe.  See you all tomorrow.

UPDATE:  I got through to Bay Medical Centre in the end and had a very helpful young lady go and find out for me that the only text messages sent were two weeks ago just to say that phone calls will be made and she confirmed my Mum is in Group 2 and they are just about finishing Group 1 so she should be phoned soon.  Worth waiting in a queue to hear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.