Christmas Eve

Lots to do today, but it took me a while to get going, and once I got going it looked like quite a nice day outside, so I went out for a very quick walk.  The boys had gone to church and then to do some shopping.  TT had already been to the supermarket at the crack of dawn to buy the few last minute things we needed to pick up.
After lunch, TT and I headed out to drop off the last of the Christmas cards and as the day had really brightened up, we kept walking and did a circuit around by the river.  I had hopes of seeing a kingfisher, but it was not to be.  However we did see an otter.  We couldn’t believe it and hung around for a wee while and managed a couple of glimpses.  That was definitely the excitement of the day.  
When I got round to making tea, I discovered I was missing a vital ingredient, so sent TT out again.  He came back with the goods, which allowed me to get on with cooking.  Christmas Eve is traditionally the time for doing the wrapping  in this house– and this evening was no different.  Maybe next year I will get a bit more organised.  I think I say that every year.
The Brexit deal has pushed COVID off the top news spot.
Unfortunately I didn’t get any pictures of the otter, so just a view of the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.