Boxing Day

We had a quieter day today.  Having eaten all the curry I prepared for yesterday, the recipe said it fed four, and I'd added to it, we were back to 'normal' eating today, though we did finish off the chestnut bake for tea, served with sprouts and some delicious chutney Rachel had bought us.  Delicious!

I wanted to get out and see the lights this afternoon.  We had a walk around town and down to the river, which is still running high and a bit flooded.  We'll see what it looks like after Bella hits us tonight.  

The main picture is Clopton Bridge and I've added a Christmas tree to the extras just to be festive.  I hope everyone is having as good a Christmas as possible in these difficult times, let's hope next year brings better times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.