Boxing Day Walk

Our foray into tier 3 has been short, we, like all of mainland Scotland are now in tier 4.
A day of chilling out.  We pottered, I tried to tidy but didn’t make much impact.  I constructed a wee gift I was given and it looks lovely among the decorations.  Eventually TT and I headed out for a walk.  No otters today, but two kingfishers were spotted on the river.  BB stayed at home to watch The Hobbit movie #2 - having watched #1 last night.  It was blustery with a few spots of rain which then got heavier, but we got home without getting too wet. The remnants of Storm Bella we presumed. I chose the route, but TT extended it and even took me through a cow field – thankfully there wasn’t a cow in sight, though plenty of evidence of cows.  We bumped into some friends along a muddy track and had a lovely chat with them.  TT made hot rolls when we got home which were very welcome.  Later he and BB tried out BB’s new waffle maker, which proved an immediate hit.
I left them to it and cleared a table and got a Christmas jigsaw out. BB then watched Hobbit movie #3 and TT pottered in the kitchen making pizza dough for a tea of homemade pizzas. We also enjoyed a really nice bottle of English fizz.  We ended up eating late and the evening just disappeared as both TT and I snoozed in front of the television.
Our walk took us by Lennoxlove House.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.