Mono Monday . . . Mono Green Take Two

I know this is very similar to yesterdays blip but it fits the topic so well.  Yesterday the lichen and moss caught my eye and today I went to that tree deliberately.  I believe lichen growing on trees is a sign of clean air.  I am lucky to be living near the hill reserve with a lot of trees locking up the carbon and releasing oxygen.  It is also a good place to roam and restores the soul.    
In the afternoon we did a drive out to the Upper Moutere Valley and saw the Chandrakirti Meditation Centre.  It is a surprise to see the Stupa right beside the road.  Before getting here we were driving through grape vines and rows of hops reaching for the sky. 
Still no swimming, just saying.   Thank you Carolinav for hosting this month.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.