D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

Labneh

I don't know why I haven't made this before - it's so tasty and so easy! When we were in Fulham with C we bought some from a Middle Eastern shop and dipped felafel into it. I decided to make it when I got home and then was encouraged by Dotty's blip too. I added a teaspoon of sea salt to two small pots of Greek-style yogurt and drained it for 24 hours. Today it tastes delicious and I've formed it into balls and rolled most of them in Baharat spice mix (also from Fulham, but any mix of herbs or spices would work), leaving some plain for contrast, and poured a little olive oil over them. I think we'll have them for supper with tahini mixed with grape syrup (another idea from Fulham!) and some whole grain bread.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.