Stunner

Woke to snow....just a couple of inches but crisp and lovely, and blue skies and (a bit later on) sunshine too! Gorgeous. After yesterday’s sedentary day I got out fairly quickly and headed to Craigmillar Castle park which I’ve not visited before. Had a good walk randomly wandering the paths across the fields and woodland. Interesting to see the castle up close and wonder about how Mary Queen of Scots found it there in weather like this! Listened to Mexican Gothic novel again during the walk...enjoying it.
Feeling good after my return I settled down to my photo sorting again .....made good progress now I’ve got a bit of a system going on.
The porcelain repair kit I ordered arrived and I felt like someone on the Repair Shop programme, filling the tiny chip on the side of one of my ultra thin mugs, and very pleased that the (only) pot of enamel paint I had was just the right colour. Very rare for me to be able to do something practical like that!
Worked on through the day on the photos, couple of phone chats then prepared the meat for a steak pie in the next couple of days and had a quiet evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.