Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

The Dutch House

By Ann Patchett, my current book, and so far, so good - quite an easy read.

Another day of not going out because of ice. It rained a bit, but not enough to get rid of the ice. I would have risked going out a few years ago, but having osteoporosis has made me more cautious - I really don't want to break any bones, particularly now that the NHS is struggling with the latest wave of the virus. It's also exactly a year since I last dislocated my hip and spent Hogmanay in the Royal Infirmary, so I'm hoping not to repeat the experience. T and I were going to meet up but neither of us had any bright ideas about what we could do as it would have to have been outside and that was a less than welcoming prospect on a grey, chilly, wet day. We've booked to go to the Botanics on 3rd because if we can get there in one piece, the paths should be clear of ice.

I guess no-one is going to have any regrets about saying goodbye to 2020 - let's hope that the vaccines will really change everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.