The second half of life..

By twigs

Happy New Year from Mini Merv

It's been a while but the turn of the calendar into the new year feels right to get back on my blip horse.  Before I go any further though, let me begin by wishing everyone out there a happy New Year........may it be a magnificent, healthy, happy and covid-crushed 2021 for everyone.  


I'm currently turning the house upside down and inside out sorting, throwing, storing, cleaning, organising.......this too feels right, and not just because I have guest arriving in a few days.  I think it's part of my re-emergence.....

Whilst I've been absent from blip for a few months I've still been taking pictures, though I've felt a distinct lack of connection to most things hence most pics are taken from my garden......birds, blooms and bugs.  Some of these may sneak their way onto blip as I continue my re-emergence.  I'm beginning to get a little excited for the extended trip away in the van I've planned.......though in my usual manner, there are no plans as such.  After a fabulous trip last year I decided then that I'd try an extended trip and see how it goes.  I have a few locations in mind but that's as far as any planning goes.  I like that I have total freedom to choose and I'm not tied down to plans, schedules, deadlines and timetables.  

And so to today - during one of my many, many trips outside I spied this little fella scampering across the picnic table.  Camera was out and ready, which was good.....but then he disappeared.  He was located a few seconds later on the camera itself.  Of course, it wasn't long before he then transferred himself to my finger which is where this was taken.  Such a wee cutie and sooooo quick!

As an old Chinese proverb says.......a journey of a thousand miles begins with just one step.....my journey has just resumed with just one blip :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.