A HAPPY AND BETTER NEW YEAR TO ALL

We in this house all went to bed early, but the Bears decided that wanted to celebrate the leaving of the awful 2020 - so this is the aftermath this morning!!!

Just been watching the New Year's Day Concert from Vienna - AWESOME.  It's something I usually watch every New Year's morning, wasn't sure they would be able to do it this year.  I just love both Strauss's, In Den Krampfeld (for children really, sounds of the woods), The Beautiful Blue Danube and of course The Radetzy March - are my favourites.

I then hear on the news that both London and Manchester had to issues fines to several individuals  and in Manchester, organisers of mass gatherings - aaaaarrrggghhh - WHY OH WHY DO PEOPLE DO THIS!!??  Hefty fines are not enough, lock them up together and let them cope if the get covid.  THERE RANT OVER.  Sorry that probably sounds very harsh and isn't really me at all, but it makes me soooo cross.  

Any I've still got wonderful music ringing in my ears so I'm transporting myself with that to better times and great people.

STAY SAFE EVERYONE AND I HOPE 2021 WILL BE A MASSIVE IMPROVEMENT - there is light at the end of the tunnel - yeah!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.