What a difference a day makes ...

Oh, Amicia zygomeris, yesterday you looked really perky, today you look really glum aka frosted. Ouch!  A really hard frost got to my greenhouse plants. Bubblewrap next year perhaps. The plumbing along the outside of the house succumbed too. Water gushing out, I got soaked attempting to reconnect the copper pipe joint. Rummaged under the kitchen sink to turn off the stopcock. Tick! We did'nt have a spanner for the job. I rang Mum ... she looked, she rang back, no. I decided to drive down anyway. She said she could'nt get the horse racing on the tv so I wanted to check that as well. A mad welcome from Indie, I'd swear she is getting naughtier with age. Rummage no 2 of the day in Mum's garage, I found a spanner, came back indoors, checked the tv. She has all the channels, but does'nt use the the Channel up/down control. Never has, she taps in numbers written down on her pad. Two problems solved. Back to base. Plumbing problem temporarily fixed as well.
Earlier ............. brekkers then I decided to take down the Xmas decs. The fresh foliage around the kitchen window was looking a bit dabby. Xmas is over. 2021 has arrived.  Baubles down, foliage removed, window cleaned, chickens back on guard. Virtually all packed away before hubby comes down .... What've you taken them down for??? What's the rush?? It's going to be one of those days ... AGAIN. Mum WAS going to come and eat with us today .. First leeks, purple sprouting broccoli & parsnips from the plot. A tasty meal to celebrate the plot bounty ..... Better to postpone.
Gregory Porter singing his version of Sting's beautiful song  'It's Probably Me' on Youtube as I sit here tapping. IS IT ME?

Chicken ballotine, with homegrown veggies tonight .. DE-LISH-OUS! Well I'll say it coz nobody else is going to. I love cooking & eating good food so I don't really care, it would just be nice to get some feedback occasionally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.